Select Page

Previous Councils

Village of El Portal

500 NE 87th Street
El Portal, FL 33138

Hours of Operation:

Monday through Friday 8:30 am–4:30 pm
Wednesday 8:30 am–6 pm
Closed on government holidays and weekends

Previous Village Councils

Biographies of some of the Village of El Portal’s past mayors.

Mayor Claudia V. Cubillos

Mayor of El Portal 2014-2020 Mayor Claudia V. Cubillos was the first Hispanic female elected in the Village of El Portal, Florida in its 80+ year history. She was first elected to the El Portal Village Council Seat 2 in the 2008 election receiving more votes than any...

Mayor Daisy M. Black

Daisy Black was elected Mayor of the Village of El Portal on November 2, 2010. This was not her first time being Mayor. She previously served as Mayor in the late 1990s and early 2000. She served on the El Portal Council for twelve years. She was the first African...

Mayor Joyce A. Davis

Mayor Joyce A. Davis is a native of Newark, N.J. She attended Rutgers State University, Miami Dade Community College and Florida International University. She holds a degree in Psychology. She moved to Miami, FL in 1982 taking a lateral transfer with Eastern Airlines....

Mayor Mariette SaintVil

Served the Village of El Portal as either a councilperson or the mayor from December 2002 through October 2008.

Mayor Audrey Edmonson

Born and raised in Liberty City, Mayor Edmonson first served as Mayor of the Village of El Portal in 1999. She was re-elected Mayor by the Village Council in 2002 and 2003. In November 2004, she became the municipality's first mayor to be elected by residents...