Election 2018 General Information

Pursuant to the Village Charter, the Village Commission is comprised of five electors of the Village, vested with all legislative powers of the Village. Each Councilperson will be elected at-large in the manner provided by the Village Charter. The Village of El Portal’s next municipal election is Tuesday, November 6, 2018.

Early Voting Information

Florida Election Laws 2018

Election 2018 Candidates


The candidates listed below have submitted all required qualifying forms and have been qualified for the November 6, 2018, municipal election for the position of Commissioner.

Mayor Claudia V. Cubillos – Unopposed

Councilperson Seat 1 – Werner E. Dreher (Incumbent)
Councilperson Seat 1 – Ibis Garcia

Councilperson Seat 2 – Vimari Roman- Unopposed

Councilperson Seat 3 – Omarr  C. Nickerson – Unopposed

Councilperson Seat 4 – Harold E. Mathis, Jr. – Unopposed

For the specific requirements for candidates, please visit Election 2018 Candidate Information.

If you have any questions, or would like more information regarding the Village’s municipal election and becoming a candidate, please contact Yenise Jacobi, Village Clerk, at yjacobi@villageofelportal.org, or by phone at (305) 795-7880.